Leah Cypess

Leah Cypess is the author of the Sisters Ever After books, a series of stand-alone middle grade novels that retell fairy tales from the points of view of forgotten younger sisters. The first book in the series, Thornwood, is a finalist for this year’s Andre Norton Nebula Award. The second book, Glass Slippers, was published in April 2022. Leah has also written four young adult fantasy novels and numerous works of short fiction. She is a three-time Nebula finalist and a World Fantasy Award finalist. You can learn more about her and her books at www.leahcypess.com.

Panelist Links

Related Events

Crafting the First Line (Sponsored by Plottr)

June 4, 2021 8:00 am to 9:00 am

Authors and editors discuss what makes a first line successful at a craft level, breaking down their favorites and sharing their own strategies.

The Written and Unwritten Rules of Middle Grade

May 22, 2022 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Writing for kids comes with a lot of unwritten rules, beyond just to take out the swearing and the sex. This panel will go over some of the things authors were surprised to learn was different in writing for middle grade than writing for an adult or YA audience.